The Award Framework

The Award is a balanced programme with a framework of three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold; and four sections: Voluntary Service, Physical Recreation, Skills, and Adventurous Journey. Participants complete all four sections at each level to complete the Award. At the Gold level Participants also complete a Gold Residential Project.

Award Framework.jpg

All young people aged 14 to 24 can earn The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award.

Painting service - 1.jpg
Voluntary Service

Participants volunteer in their communities, make a positive contribution to society, and demonstrate social responsibility

Physical Recreation

Encourages young people to improve their fitness and performance, and enjoy healthy lifestyles for good mental and physical well-being

water training.JPG
archery -3_edited.jpg

Develop your talents, broaden your abilities, increase your self-confidence and improve your employability

Adventurous Journey

Discover your spirit of adventure and gain an understanding of the environment and the great outdoors

Gold Residential Project

Broaden your experiences, staying in an unfamiliar area with others, while taking part in a worthwhile project and building new relationships